Follow the latest updates live from the Monaco Grand Prix in Monte Carlo where Lewis Hamilton starts from pole position ahead of Mercedes teammate and championship rival Valtteri Bottas.

The Mercedes duo are proving to be in a league of their own so far this season, with Hamilton leading the championship standings by seven points following his win last time out in Spain, with the fourth-placed Sebastian Vettel a hefty 56 points behind Hamilton already. Mercedes are also looking to honour the late Niki Lauda, after the team’s non-executive director and three-time F1 world champion died on Monday at the age of 70. A number of tributes are planned to remember him.

However, they may have a new rival to look out for in Monaco with Max Verstappen starting in third in a Red Bull that is suited to the streets of Monte Carlo, while the second Ferrari of Charles Leclerc starts way down in 15th position after a nightmare qualifying session for Ferrari. Follow the live action below.

We’ll tell you what’s true. You can form your own view.

USD 0.27
a day, more exclusives, analysis and extras.

  • Jack de Menezes
  • 26 May 2019 11:46

What time does it start?

The Monaco Grand Prix starts at 2:10pm on Sunday 26 May.

Where can I watch it?

The race will be shown live on Sky Sports F1 from 12:30pm. Highlights will be shown on Channel 4 at 7pm.

Starting grid

1 Lewis Hamilton (Gbr) Mercedes GP 1min 10.166secs

2 Valtteri Bottas (Fin) Mercedes GP 1:10.252

3 Max Verstappen (Ned) Red Bull 1:10.641

4 Sebastian Vettel (Ger) Ferrari 1:10.947

5 Pierre Gasly (Fra) Red Bull 1:11.041

6 Kevin Magnussen (Den) Haas F1 1:11.109

7 Daniel Ricciardo (Aus) Renault 1:11.218

8 Daniil Kvyat (Rus) Scuderia Toro Rosso 1:11.271

9 Carlos Sainz (Spa) McLaren 1:11.417

10 Alexander Albon (Tha) Scuderia Toro Rosso 1:11.653

11 Nico Hulkenberg (Ger) Renault 1:11.670

12 Lando Norris (Gbr) McLaren 1:11.724

13 Romain Grosjean (Fra) Haas F1 1:12.027

14 Kimi Raikkonen (Fin) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:12.115

15 Charles Leclerc (Mon) Ferrari 1:12.149

16 Sergio Perez (Mex) Racing Point 1:12.233

17 Lance Stroll (Can) Racing Point 1:12.846

18 Antonio Giovinazzi (Ita) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:12.185 + three-place grid penalty

19 George Russell (Gbr) Williams 1:13.477

20 Robert Kubica (Pol) Williams 1:13.751

Source: Read Full Article