BULLS, crabs, goats, lions – don't worry, we haven't gone all Noah's Ark, we're talking star signs.

There are a total of eight animal symbols in the zodiac, each one a reflection of the sign it represents.

Party animal

If you've ever wondered what animal you're similar to, the answer could be revealed by your star sign.

We did a poll here and so many of us identified with the animal depicted by the zodiac, especially Leos.

You can often spot a Leo by their long and usually wild (basically lockdown, then) hair.

Similarly, a Taurus will feel as strong as a bull especially when they're passionate about a project.

Let's take a look at which animals go with which sign.

Horoscope traits

What does your star sign mean for you?

Aries – The best and worst characteristics of the head of the zodiac
Aquarius – The traits you need to know for the air sign
Capricorn – What does this star sign mean for your personality?
Cancer – The key traits for the sign include a keen love of food
Gemini – The traits to be aware of for the sign with a symbol of twins
Leo – The best and worst characteristics of the fire sign
Libra – What does the seventh star sign mean for your personality?
Pisces – The key traits for the sign include an interest in the arts
Sagittarius – The traits you need to know for the fire sign
Scorpio – What does this star sign mean for your personality?
Taurus – The best and worst characteristics of the earth sign
Virgo – The key traits for the sign include loyalty and kindness

Ram: Aries

March 21 – April 20

The ram represents strength and fertility while its horn a plenty symbolises abundance. Historically rams were seen as symbols of leadership.

Aries folk are often in managerial positions, but they can butt heads with their enemies. Don't say we didn't warn you.

Bull: Taurus

April 21 – May 21

The strong and persistent bull has two speeds: calm and collected while grazing in the field or wild and ready to charge.

Taureans, like The Queen tend to be dependable, determined and often a bit stubborn.

Crab: Cancer

June 22 – July 22

The shelled trooper likes to protect herself and her loved ones using her hard exterior.

Cancers are soft and vulnerable on the inside though and only allow their closest allies into their circle.

Lion: Leo

July 23 – August 23

Ah, Leo, could you be depicted by anything other than a lion?

Queen of the jungle, you love to bask in the sun's light and generally consider yourself to be a bit of a showstopper. Darling, you are.

Like the lion though, you can sometimes be a little bit lazy and, dare we say it, a teeny bit arrogant.

Scorpion: Scorpio

October 24 – November 22

Ok, so the scorpion is said to signify the wildfire of a Scorpio's rage as well as their self-protective nature.

There's no need to be scared of them though. Treat them with respect and they'll give you all the love in the world.

Centaur: Sagittarius

November 23 – December 21

Half human, half horse, this inquisitive mix is perfect for wanderer Sagittarius.

A skilled archer, they have a deep-rooted desire to travel and not settle for the status quo.

Goat: Capricorn

December 22 – January 20

While not the strongest animal in the pack, the goat is a survivor and will shimmy its little legs up the mountain until it gets to the top.

Its qualities of patience, timing, and remaining alert are the reasons why so many of these signs make great entrepreneurs.

List of 12 star signs

The traditional dates used by Mystic Meg for each sign are below

  • Capricorn: December 22 – January 20
  • Aquarius: January 21 – February 18
  • Pisces: February 19 – March 20
  • Aries: March 21 – April 20
  • Taurus: April 21 – May 21
  • Gemini: May 22 – June 21
  • Cancer:  June 22 – July 22
  • Leo: July 23 – August 23
  • Virgo: August 24 – September 22
  • Libra: September 23 – October 23
  • Scorpio: October 24 – November 22
  • Sagittarius: November 23 – December 21

Fish: Pisces

February 19 – March 20

It's no coincidence that go-with-the-flow Pisces is represented by a fish.

The Pisces glyph is symbolised by two fish swimming in opposite directions,which can indicate the fact that folk of this sign find it difficult to make a decision.

Non-animal symbols

Don't worry, we haven't forgotten you Aquarius, Gemini, Virgo and Libra.

You are the only four signs that aren't represented by an animal, but it doesn't make you any less special.

Most read in Horoscopes


If you are seeking your true love, you meet where people dance


How do horoscopes work and what are they based on?


These are the best sex positions you need to try, according to your star sign


If you feel family is too involved in your life, you can change this

Water-bearer: Aquarius

January 21 – February 18

The sign of Aquarius is always moving forward and energises those they come into contact with.

The water bearer is giving life to everyone they meet and Aquarians will often adopt this charitable outlook.

Twins: Gemini

May 22 – June 21

Represented by the twins, Geminis are said to have a dual personality and their strength lies in their chameleon-like nature.

It's probably why so many actors share the sign because they can seamlessly transform themselves into other roles.

Maiden: Virgo

August 24 – September 22

The beautiful maiden represents purity and tranquility. Now, we know a few Virgos and we can't say they're all like that, but what they do have is patience and understanding.

The maiden respects herself and prides herself on her organisational skills, making her one of the most dependable signs of the zodiac.

Read More on The Sun

I’m a millionaire at 23 – I fly 2,500 miles just to get my DOG a £900 collar

Mum shares genius way she dries washing without a tumble dryer or annoying racks

Scales: Libra

September 23 – October 23

Libra is the only sign that is represented by an inanimate object.

The air sign is passionate about balance and harmony, which it tries to extend to all areas of its life. Relationships are paramount for Libras, who find balance through their partner.

Source: Read Full Article