SCHITT'S Creek swept all of the comedy categories at the 2020 virtual Emmys as fans were left furious watching the series come out on top.

People rushed to Twitter to showcase their displeasure after the popular Canadian comedy racked up accolade after accolade.

One person wrote: "Schitts Creek keep winning. I mean the show nice n all but damn. Let somebody else win."

Another chimed in with: "Daniel Levy just won three Emmys in a row. This isn't boring at all," as someone else said, "This has got to be rigged I’m shooketh."

However, it wasn't all bad as plenty of people were all about the funny program winning all the awards.

One fan said: "Schitt’s Creek is sweeping right now and I’m here for it. Seriously the funniest show."

Another added: "Everything about schitts winning literally every single award is so correct!!"

Schitt's Creek kicked off the night by winning Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series, which went to Catherine O'Hara.

Eugene Levy then won for the show for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series.

Eugene's son and actor, Daniel Levy, reeled in the award for Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series and Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series.

Annie Murphy also won for Outstanding Supporting Actress.

The series also took home awards for Outstanding Directing, Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series and Outstanding Comedy Series sweeping all of the comedy categories.

Schitt's Creek made it's debut in 2015 and ran for six season before wrapping it up in 2020.

The show's popularity increased as fans began to stream it on Netflix.

EMMYS 2020 Winners

Lead actress in a comedy series

  • Christina Applegate, "Dead to Me"
  • Rachel Brosnahan, "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel"
  • Linda Cardellini, "Dead to Me"
  • Catherine O'Hara, "Schitt's Creek" – WINNER
  • Issa Rae, "Insecure"
  • Tracee Ellis Ross, "Black-ish"

Lead actor in a comedy series

  • Ramy Youssef, "Ramy"
  • Eugene Levy, "Schitt's Creek" – WINNER
  • Michael Douglas, "The Kominsky Method"
  • Ted Danson, "The Good Place"
  • Don Cheadle, "Black Monday"
  • Anthony Anderson, "Black-ish"

Writing for a comedy series

  • Michael Schur, "The Good Place"
  • Tony McNamara, "The Great"
  • Daniel Levy, "Schitt's Creek" – WINNER
  • David West Read, "Schitt's Creek"
  • Sam Johnson and Chris Marcil, "What We Do in the Shadows"
  • Paul Simms, "What We Do in the Shadows"
  • Stefani Robinson, "What We Do in the Shadows"

Directing for a comedy series

  • Matt Shakman, "The Great"
  • Amy Sherman-Palladino, "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel"
  • Daniel Palladino, "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel"
  • Gail Mancuso, "Modern Family"
  • Ramy Youssef, "Ramy"
  • Andrew Cividino and Daniel Levy, "Schitt's Creek" – WINNER
  • James Burrows, "Will & Grace"

Supporting actor in a comedy series

  • Mahershala Ali, "Ramy"
  • Alan Arkin, "The Kominsky Method"
  • Andre Braugher, "Brooklyn Nine-Nine"
  • Sterling K. Brown, "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel"
  • William Jackson Harper, "The Good Place"
  • Daniel Levy, "Schitt's Creek" – WINNER
  • Tony Shalhoub, "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel"
  • Kenan Thompson, "Saturday Night Live"

Supporting actress in a comedy series

  • Alex Borstein, "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel"
  • D'Arcy Carden, "The Good Place"
  • Betty Gilpin, "GLOW"
  • Marin Hinkle, "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel"
  • Kate McKinnon, "Saturday Night Live"
  • Annie Murphy, "Schitt's Creek" – WINNER
  • Yvonne Orji, "Insecure"
  • Cecily Strong, "Saturday Night Live"

Comedy series

  • "Curb Your Enthusiasm"
  • "Dead to Me"
  • "The Good Place"
  • "Insecure"
  • "The Kominsky Method"
  • "Schitt's Creek" – WINNER
  • "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel"
  • "What We Do in the Shadows"

Variety talk series

  • "The Daily Show With Trevor Noah"
  • "Full Frontal With Samantha Bee"
  • "Jimmy Kimmel Live!"
  • "Last Week Tonight With John Oliver" – WINNER
  • "The Late Show With Stephen Colbert"

Lead actress in a limited series or movie

  • Cate Blanchett, "Mrs. America"
  • Shira Haas, "Unorthodox"
  • Regina King, "Watchmen" – WINNER
  • Octavia Spencer, "Self Made: Inspired by the Life of Madam C.J. Walker"
  • Kerry Washington, "Little Fires Everywhere"

Lead actor in limited series or movie

  • Jeremy Irons, "Watchmen"
  • Hugh Jackman, "Bad Education"
  • Paul Mescal, "Normal People"
  • Jeremy Pope, "Hollywood"
  • Mark Ruffalo, "I Know This Much Is True" – WINNER

Writing for a limited series, movie or dramatic special

  • Tanya Barfield, "Mrs. America"
  • Sally Rooney and Alice Birch, "Normal People"
  • Susannah Grant, Michael Chabon, Ayelet Waldman, "Unbelievable"
  • Anna Winger, "Unorthodox"
  • Damon Lindelof and Cord Jefferson, "Watchmen" – WINNER

Directing for a limited series, movie or dramatic special

  • Lynn Shelton, "Little Fires Everywhere"
  • Lenny Abrahamson, "Normal People"
  • Maria Schrader, "Unorthodox" – WINNER
  • Nicole Kassell, "Watchmen"
  • Steph Green, "Watchmen"
  • Stephen Williams, "Watchmen"

Supporting actor in limited series or movie

  • Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, "Watchmen" – WINNER
  • Jovan Adepo, "Watchmen"
  • Louis Gossett Jr., "Watchmen"
  • Tituss Burgess, "Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. The Reverend"
  • Dylan McDermott, "Hollywood"
  • Jim Parsons, "Hollywood"

Supporting actress in limited series or movie

  • Uzo Aduba, "Mrs. America" – WINNER
  • Toni Collette, "Unbelievable"
  • Margo Martindale, "Mrs. America"
  • Jean Smart, "Watchmen"
  • Holland Taylor, "Hollywood"
  • Tracey Ullman, "Mrs. America"

Limited series

  • "Little Fires Everywhere"
  • "Mrs. America"
  • "Unbelievable"
  • "Unorthodox"
  • "Watchmen" – WINNER

Competition program

  • "The Masked Singer"
  • "Nailed It!"
  • "RuPaul's Drag Race" – WINNER
  • "Top Chef"
  • "The Voice"

Lead actor in a drama series

  • Jason Bateman, "Ozark"
  • Sterling K. Brown, "This Is Us"
  • Brian Cox, "Succession"
  • Billy Porter, "Pose"
  • Jeremy Strong, "Succession" – WINNER
  • Steve Carell, "The Morning Show"

Lead actress in a drama series

  • Jennifer Aniston, "The Morning Show"
  • Olivia Colman, "The Crown"
  • Jodie Comer, "Killing Eve"
  • Laura Linney, "Ozark"
  • Sandra Oh, "Killing Eve"
  • Zendaya, "Euphoria" – WINNER

Writing for a drama series

  • Thomas Schnauz, "Better Call Saul"
  • Gordon Smith, "Better Call Saul"
  • Peter Morgan, "The Crown"
  • Chris Mundy, "Ozark"
  • John Shiban, "Ozark"
  • Miki Johnson, "Ozark"
  • Jesse Armstrong, "Succession" – WINNER

Directing for a drama series

  • Benjamin Caron, "The Crown"
  • Jessica Hobbs, "The Crown"
  • Lesli Linka Glatter, "Homeland"
  • Mimi Leder, "The Morning Show"
  • Alik Sakharov, "Ozark"
  • Ben Semanoff, "Ozark"
  • Andrij Parekh, "Succession" – WINNER
  • Mark Mylod, "Succession"

Supporting actor in a drama series

  • Nicholas Braun, "Succession"
  • Billy Crudup, "The Morning Show" – WINNER
  • Kiernan Culkin, "Succession"
  • Mark Duplass, "The Morning Show"
  • Giancarlo Esposito, "Better Call Saul"
  • Matthew Macfadyen, "Succession"
  • Jeffrey Wright, "Westworld"
  • Bradley Whitford, "The Handmaid's Tale"

Supporting actress in a drama series

  • Helena Bonham Carter, "The Crown"
  • Laura Dern, "Big Little Lies"
  • Julia Garner, "Ozark" – WINNER
  • Thandie Newton, "Westworld"
  • Fiona Shaw, "Killing Eve"
  • Sarah Snook, "Succession"
  • Meryl Streep, "Big Little Lies"
  • Samira Wiley, "The Handmaid's Tale"

Drama series

  • "Better Call Saul"
  • "The Crown"
  • "The Handmaid's Tale"
  • "Killing Eve"
  • "The Mandalorian"
  • "Ozark"
  • "Stranger Things"
  • "Succession" – WINNER

Source: Read Full Article