MTV‘s reboot of the classic music documentary series “Behind the Music” is set to premiere on the new streaming service Paramount+.

Jennifer Lopez, LL Cool J, Ricky Martin and Huey Lewis are the artists included in the first four episodes of the reboot.

“The groundbreaking and prolific documentary series is set to return with several new episodes and the best of the vault remastered and updated for today’s audiences with artist interviews, a creative refresh and reimagined visual style,” MTV said in a statement.

The premiere date will be announced in the near future, the statement added.

“Behind the Music” is part of a deal announced by Bruce Gilmer, ViacomCBS’ president of music, which also includes the return of “Unplugged” and Dave Grohl‘s six part show exploring the relationship between successful musicians and their mothers.

Source: Read Full Article